Allen County Plan Commission


  • 1 pm
  • 2nd and 3rd Thursdays of every month

Public Hearing Documents

Documents associated with the public hearing can be found here: Public Hearing Documents.


  • Susan L. Hoot, President
  • David Bailey, Vice President
  • Paul W. Lagemann, County Council
  • Nelson Peters, County Commissioner
  • John Henry, Township Trustee
  • James Wolff, County Extension Office
  • Mike Fruchey, County Surveyor
  • Adam Day
  • Steve Moore
  • Robert Eherenman, Legal Counsel


The Allen County Plan Commission is responsible for the Allen County Comprehensive Plan, and its implementation through the Allen County Zoning Ordinance, the Subdivision Control Ordinance, and various policies and practices. Guided by the Comprehensive Plan, the Plan Commission controls the type, location, and timing of development in unincorporated Allen County and works with the City of Woodburn, and the Towns of Grabill, Huntertown, and Monroeville. Fort Wayne, New Haven, and Leo-Cedarville have their own Plan Commissions.

Five of the nine members of the Plan Commission are appointed by the Allen County Board of Commissioners and the Allen County Council. The Allen County Surveyor, the Allen County Extension Educator, and a township trustee serve on the commission by virtue of the positions. One member of the Board of Commissioners serves as well. Members of the Allen County Plan Commission also meet prior to the business meeting each month. The session is open to the public.