Redevelopment Commission


  • 1:30 pm
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Citizens Square
    200 E Berry Street
    Room 035
    Fort Wayne, IN 46802

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The commission has five voting members and a non-voting member representing a school district. The Allen County Board of Commissioners is responsible for appointing three members as well as the non-voting member and the Allen County Council appoints two members. All members serve one year terms and terms served are unlimited. Each year the commission elects a president, vice president and secretary to preside over meetings. The commission is also represented by legal counsel and the county auditor serves as the commission's treasurer.

  • Richard E. Beck, Jr., President
  • Kurt Gutman, Vice President
  • Darren Vogt, Secretary
  • Jill Kinder
  • Tom Harris
  • Tim Hines
  • G. William Fishering, Legal Counsel


The Allen County Redevelopment Commission has duties specified by state law that include investigation of blighted areas, selection and acquisition of blighted areas to be redeveloped, and promotion of the use of land in a manner that best serves its inhabitants. The Commission can acquire, hold, and sell property for redevelopment; accept loans, grants, and other financial assistance; and contract for the construction of local public improvements. The Commission's primary duties in recent years have been identifying target areas for industrial development, designation of economic development areas, and undertaking infrastructure projects.

Annual Reports

Redevelopment Commissions, Redevelopment Authorities and Economic Development Commissions in Indiana are required to file annual reports set forth in Indiana Code (IC 36-7-14-12, IC 36-7-14.5-9 and IC 36-7-12-36) respectively.

Related Documents