Fort Wayne / Allen County Airport Authority Board of Directors


Board members serve as volunteers and receive no payment for their time. The six-member board is composed of three members appointed by the Mayor of Fort Wayne and three members appointed by the Allen County Board of Commissioners. Board members are appointed to four-year terms. 


The Airport Authority Board has the financial and policy making responsibility for the Airport Authority. This Board is responsible for both airports in Fort Wayne - Fort Wayne International Airport and Smith Field Airport.

Find out more at the FWA Board of Directors website.