Southwest Allen County Fire Protection District


The four-member Board of Trustees oversees the district which provides fire protection to unincorporated Wayne, unincorporated Pleasant, unincorporated Marion, and Lafayette Townships. The District was established by ordinance of the Allen County Commissioners on December 16, 2022.

One trustee is appointed from each township or part of a township contained in the district. Trustees are appointed for a four-year term, which expires on the first Monday of January. 

Current Trustees are:

Eldon Kumfer - Expiration 2023

Calvin Thiele - Exp 2024

Larry Owen - Exp 2025

Tim Arnold - Exp 2026

Southwest Fire Protection District Ordinance

Southwest District Presentation December 2022