Disability Advisory Council

2022 Council Members

  • Chairperson: Ronald Duchovic, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry Purdue University (IPFW)
  • Vice-Chairperson: Becky Weimerskirch, Retired Executive Director, Community Transportation Network
  • Secretary: Rachael Miller, Special Education Teacher, FWCS
  • Tina Acosta, Turnstone
  • John Guingrich, President/CEO, The League
  • Patti Hays, CEO, AWS Foundation
  • Laura Maser, Allen County ADA Coordinator
  • Jeff Scherer, Communications Coordinator, Scherer Resources
  • Heather VanWagner, City of Fort Wayne ADA Coordinator


The purpose of the Council is to assist in providing people with disabilities equal access to employment, services, programs, and activities throughout the City of Fort Wayne and Allen County. Some of the council's responsibilities include serving as an information resource for City and County elected officials and administrators, highlighting the needs and conditions of people with disabilities, identifying barriers to full community participation, and recommending corrective actions.

The Fort Wayne/Allen County Disability Advisory Council's Annual Reports can be found at the links below: