Northeast Allen County Fire Protection District


The five-member Board of Trustees oversees the district which provides fire protection to the Town of Grabill, the Town of Leo-Cedarville, unincorporated Cedar Creek Township, Springfield Township, and Scipio Township. The district was established on December 16, 2022 by an ordinance of the Board of Commissioners of the County of Allen.

The Board of Trustees shall be composed of five members with one appointed from each town or township or part of a township contained in the District. Trustees are appointed for a four-year term, which expires on the first Monday of January.

Current Trustees are:

Wilmer Delagrange - Expiration 2023

Jim Kruse - Exp 2024

Greg Peck - Exp 2025

Brian Amstutz - Exp 2026

Tom McComb - Exp 2026

Northeast Fire Protection District Ordinance

Northeast District Presentation December 2022